Katoomba and Newcastle - Reisverslag uit Katoomba, Australië van Timo Pelt - WaarBenJij.nu Katoomba and Newcastle - Reisverslag uit Katoomba, Australië van Timo Pelt - WaarBenJij.nu

Katoomba and Newcastle

Door: Timo van Pelt

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Timo

25 Oktober 2012 | Australië, Katoomba

Last week I spent 4 days in Katoomba, the gateway to the Blue Mountains. I stayed in a very small and cosy hostel named No. 14. Apparently this is one of the best small hostels throughout Australia.
The first day when I arrived I was still travelling with Eric. However in the first couple of minutes we met two German girls named Anna and Johanna and a couple of minutes after that we met a Dutch guy named Menno. We all wanted to walk the same track through the blue mountains and decided to walk together.
We saw the Katoomba falls and Anna and I decided that we had to climb the fence to get closer, however it was quite slippery and if we slipped we would have a nice fall of about 50-75 m but it all ended well. After this we walked quite some time through a real rainforest where we saw a lot of trees and heard a lot of bird noise however we saw none of them.

The next day I met Sally, a Dutch girl, and we decided to walk through the blue mountains again and this time we had a great view of the Three Sisters and even encountered a snake, unfortunately it wasn't a dangerous one.

The third day in the blue mountains was by far the best one. I called the German girls and Sally and Aude (French girl) and we started walking the Wentworth Falls, however Sally did not stay for long because she fell in the water and her camera broke. So still walking with three ladies we finished the National Pass and at the end there was a waterfall and Anna, Johanna and I had to swim in it, however we did not wear swimming clothes sows went in our underwear and took a nice cold shower. Truthfully I think it was one of the best days of my life.
The last day consisted of walking as well and a nice sunset, but was not that spectacular.

Then I arrived in Newcastle and actually it is just a big city. I did go to Blackbutt's reserve and petted a koala there and met two Austrian (note: not Australian) girls whom I actually are going to see today as well in the next city on my list, namely Port Macquarie. However that will be for next time to write about.

  • 25 Oktober 2012 - 09:33

    Irma En Fred:

    yeh een vervolg van timo wat gezellig dat je al die mensen ontmoet en heb je de film gezien when Harry ( timo) met sally moest er gelijk aan denken he man nog veel plezier we lezen met je mee
    groetjes fred en irma

  • 25 Oktober 2012 - 22:11

    Papa:

    He Timo, natuurlijk ken ik al wat van jouw verhalen en gelukkig heb ik de foto's al wel gezien maar dat je allen maar dames ontmoet was me ontgaan. Je hoeft het ook weer niet te overdrijven hoor! Heerlijk dat je een van de mooiste dagen van je leven hebt meegemaakt. Dat doet me denken aan het eten dat mama voor ons kookt. Heel vaak zeg ik: "dit was de lekkerste lasagna, andijviestampot, witlof schotel, etc. die je ooit hebt gemaakt". En dan zegt ze altijd:"ja, dat zei je de vorige keer ook al". Maar het is echt waar. Je zult merken dat je nog heel veel van die mooiste dagen uit je leven zult n tegenkomen! Wij genieten met je mee.

    Kus, papa

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Timo

My name is Timo and I am 22 years old. I just finished my bachelors degree and thought I would start travelling for a while. This blog helps me to keep track of the most memorable things I experience during my travels. And to make sure that I will take all these memories back home.

Actief sinds 06 Okt. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 313
Totaal aantal bezoekers 48242

Voorgaande reizen:

13 Oktober 2012 - 06 April 2013

Australia and New Zealand

Landen bezocht: